Page 1 of 1

Combine Kits

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 8:21 pm
by Faroukel
What's necessary to combine repair kits?

I remember doing this, just not how or what room objects were required.

Re: Combine Kits

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 8:55 pm
by Nimrod
I know I wrote a prog to do this quite some time ago. I'll have a look to see if I can locate it.

Re: Combine Kits

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:03 pm
by Nimrod
Try the command: COMBINE KITS

You must have a kit in each hand. The command empties the one in our right hand and adds the uses remaining in to the one in your left hand.

I don't believe these were added to all kits, but they should be.

Re: Combine Kits

Posted: Sat May 05, 2018 11:39 pm
by Feanor
I've tried this with a few kits.

It worked for some, not with others.

I'm not too sure how to fix it but I would go and fix it myself if I knew how. Heh.

Re: Combine Kits

Posted: Sat May 05, 2018 11:58 pm
by Nimrod
Feanor wrote:I've tried this with a few kits.

It worked for some, not with others.

I'm not too sure how to fix it but I would go and fix it myself if I knew how. Heh.
If you can give me the vnums of the kits (both working and not working) I can help you fix them, Feanor. It should be a fairly easy thing to do.

Re: Combine Kits

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 8:30 am
by Feanor
Sure, I'll have to re-test which ones are working and which ones aren't.

I'm on it.

Re: Combine Kits

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 3:28 pm
by Nimrod
With Feanor's help these are all updated and should work. Feanor will be testing soon just to make sure. It should go live on the next swap and reboot.

-Nim

Re: Combine Kits

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 7:26 pm
by Feanor
All tests are positive. you should now be able to combine kits.

If you can't, hit me up via petition or discord and if I'm available, I'll be happy to swap your kits out for ones that are.